Tuesday, May 17, 2011

SEE THE FRENCH OPEN ON TV AND ONLINE [from Jean Kirshenbaum]

I just discovered that the TV schedule is out now. See it at this link or scroll down.

http://www.tennis-x.com/xblog/2011-05-17/7059.php
 



In the U.S., French Open broadcast rights again fall to three networks: Tennis Channel, ESPN2 and NBC.
 
Tennis Channel will carry the brunt of the coverage during the weekdays from first ball at 5am ET to noon ET.  NBC will have weekend coverage and live telecasts of both women’s and men’s finals.

If you can't watch it on TV, live streaming is available on ESPN3.com and Tennischannel.com.

Tennis Channel French Open TV Schedule (Live) (All times Eastern)

Sunday, May 22, 5 a.m.-1pm, First-Round Action


Monday, May 23, 5 a.m.-3 p.m., First-Round Action


Tuesday, May 24, 5 a.m.-Noon, First-Round Action


Wednesday, May 25, 5 a.m.-Noon, Second-Round Action


Thursday, May 26, 5 a.m.-Noon, Second-Round Action


Friday, May 27, 5 a.m.-Noon, Third-Round Action


Saturday, May 28, 5 a.m.-Noon, Third-Round Action


Sunday, May 29, 5 a.m.-Noon, Round of 16 Action


Monday, May 30, 5 a.m.-Noon, Round of 16 Action


Tuesday, May 31, 8 a.m.-Noon, Quarterfinals


Wednesday, June 1, 8 a.m.-Noon, Quarterfinals


Thursday, June 2, 5 a.m.-8 a.m., Men’s Doubles Semifinals



ESPN2 French Open TV Schedule (All times Eastern)


Sun, May 22 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Early Round Action Live & Same-day action


Tue, May 24 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Early Round Action Live & Same-day action


Wed, May 25 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Early Round Action Live & Same-day action


Thur, May 26 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Early Round Action Live & Same-day action


Fri, May 27 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Early Round Action Live & Same-day action


Mon, May 30 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Round of 16 Live & Same-day action


Tue, May 31 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Quarterfinals Live & Same-day action


Wed, June 1 Noon – 6:30 p.m. Men’s Quarterfinals Live & Same-day action


Thur, June 2 8a.m. – 1 p.m. Women’s Semifinals Live



NBC French Open TV Schedule (All times Eastern)


Sat., May 28, 1:30pm-4:30pm, Third-Round Action


Sun., May 29, 3pm-6pm, Round of 16 Action


Fri., June 3, 10am-1pm, Men’s Semifinals


Sat, June 4, 9am-noon, Women’s Final


Sun., June 5, 9am-2pm, Men’s Final


(NBC Schedule subject to change)

No comments: